International Travel Awards

The International Liaison Committee (ILC) has established the International Travel Awards in order to assist trainees and young investigators from countries outside US to present their work at the ASA Annual Meetings.

Types of Awards

Lalor Foundation International Travel Award: Established by the Lalor Foundation, an organization that promotes basic research in the area of mammalian reproductive biology.

ISA Travel Award: This award is provided by the International Society of Andrology to promote the participation at the ASA Annual Meeting of young investigators living outside the USA, and whose work has been performed outside the USA.

The WHO Travel Awards: Established by the World Health Organization to promote the attendance and participation of young investigators from different regions of the world at the ASA Annual Meeting.

Trainees and young investigators, regardless of their membership in ASA, are eligible for all the international awards. Investigators from developing countries are given special attention for consideration under these awards.

The investigators must complete the Travel Award Application Form when submitting an abstract for the Annual Meeting . The selection procedure is made on the basis of the quality of the abstracts submitted. Awards are considered reimbursement; therefore, the investigators must attend the meeting and present their work before the travel award is presented. The recipients will be notified of the award two months prior to the Annual Meeting, and they and their mentors will be formally recognized in a ceremony during the meeting.

Requirements for the awards are as follows:

  1. Applicants must be from countries outside US and Canada
  2. Applicants must have their abstract accepted for presentation at the ASA annual meeting.
  3. Applicants must be the first (presenting) author on the abstract.
  4. The application must include a statement from the advisor or mentor attesting to the financial needs of the student.

If you need further information, please contact Patricia S. Cuasnicu, Ph.D (, Chairman of the International Liaison Committee.